Residents of St. Charles County are eligible For services

Individuals with developmental disabilities as defined in Missouri Revised statutes, and residents of St. Charles County are eligible to receive services funded by the DDRB.

Case management services are determined by Medicaid, Autism Project (EMAP), and Legacy (POS) eligibility.

The DDRB strongly encourages all individuals to seek client status with the St. Louis Regional Office to confirm eligibility and access additional available services.

Eligibility requirements:

“Persons with developmental disabilities” means individuals who have a severe, chronic disability which:

    1. Is attributable to:
      1. Intellectual disability, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, head injury or autism, or a learning disability related to a brain dysfunction
      2. Any other mental or physical impairment or combination of mental or physical impairments
    2. Is manifested before the person attains age 22
    3. Is likely to continue indefinitely
    4. Results in substantial functional limitations in two or more of the following areas of major life activities:
      1. Self-care
      2. Receptive and expressive language development and use
      3. Learning
      4. Mobility
      5. Self direction
      6. Capacity for independent living or economic self-sufficiency
    5. Reflects the person’s need for a combination and sequence of special, interdisciplinary, or generic care, habilitation, or other services which may be of life-long or extended duration and are individually planned and coordinated; and
    6. Persons diagnosed as developmentally disabled as defined in 42 USCA 6001, as may be amended, solely on the basis of diagnosis of mental disorder or mental illness as defined in Section 630.005 shall be served by appropriate agencies.

All persons determined eligible for services provided by the Division of Developmental Disabilities prior to January 1, 1991 shall be eligible for services on the basis of their earlier determination of eligibility without regard to their eligibility status under the (new) definition of developmental disabilities in 630.005 RSMo.